Highlight of My Weekend

Hello everyone!!

Hope you had a great weekend! I apologize for not being able to blog a lot. I have been busy this entire weekend. Firstly, I took the ACT on Saturday. Here are some helpful tips for the ACT.

1)Use Khan Academy. It is really helpful

Khan Academy is a website which shows lessons for math,science,physics,and many other subjects.This website provides videos with a really easy way to explain the entire curriculum.

2)Buy a book for ACT practice. It usually gives many tips and helps a ton.

I used Princeton Review ACT book. Honestly, the books gave me an idea on what I needed to work on. There are many books other than Princeton related to the ACT. Buy a book it is worth it.

3) Use ACT test preparations located on the ACT website. It gives ideas on the format of the test.            

You can also take quizzes on the ACT website itself. They provide practice for the test. It shows an idea of how the ACT will be. The book is the same also,but the more the better:)

4)Sleep early the night before and eat a good breakfast.

It is important to have energy for taking the ACT. THis is why eating and sleeping are important.

5)Chew gum during the ACT!

This helps you concentrate! Also, Science Daily states that Chewing gum can help you stay focused for longer on tasks that require continuous monitoring.

These are some tips from me!! Also, we went to Atlanta that day. We went to pick up my cousin who is living in Atlanta. After picking her up, we went to Patel Brothers. This is a whole market for Indians. It is an entire complex filled with many small boutiques for indian dresses, restaurants and markets. We shopped in the market then went and ate at Chat Patti. We ordered lots of food like Chaat,Dosa and Samosa. We then came home and watched some TV and played games.

Now today I was with friends at a camp which we participated in. It was fun and knowledgable. Afterwards, we went to some food festival in my town. It was fun trying new food. I came home to some delicious Pani Puri which ended my day for today

I hope all of you guys liked this blog and would appreciate feedback.

Feel free to contact me. I will end the blog by asking you all a question and just

feel free to contact me or comment below the answer:)

Question of the Day: What was the highlight of your weekend?

Love you all,

Niha Mitha

Important Links:

Khanacademy.com

ACT Test Preperations

ACT Books

8 thoughts on “Highlight of My Weekend

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

